top of page


The Orquesta Filarmónica Juvenil del Café, an artistic symbol of the Coffee Cultural Landscape, is a regional integration group attached to the Cafeteritos Foundation and Comfamiliar Risaralda, which since January 2013 has been working on productive social inclusion with young people and children of different socio-economic origins from the departments of Caldas, Quindío, Risaralda, Huila and Tolima. 

Our pedagogical work is based on the principle of humanization connected to the world of art, opening the doors to respect for diversity and difference, aesthetic sensitivity, reflection, the ability to be moved, to understand different visions of life, stimulate their fantasy and encourage the ability to dream.


what do we do?

We unite the urban and rural population in the coffee region through art, considering FILCAFÉ the basis for the articulation of various existing musical movements in the departments of Caldas, Risaralda, Quindío and north of Valle del Cauca, promoting in music a option of life and an effective way to share and inspire the population that surrounds them.

This project is a strategy for life, coexistence, reconciliation, the reconstruction of the social fabric and a visible option to post-conflict and the consolidation of more prosperous and sustainable communities.



To date, more than 20 official tours have been carried out with more than 100 concerts in the departments of Caldas, Cundinamarca, Quindío, Risaralda, Huila and Valle del Cauca and participations in Panama, Austria and Germany.

More than 100,000 spectators have attended our activities directly through artistic presentations and community social assistance work.

Currently, the Youth Coffee Philharmonic Orchestra works for the recovery and preservation of coffee and Colombian traditions within the framework of the Coffee Cultural Landscape and the promotion of intangible cultural heritage.

IMG_2586 (1).jpg

Edgar Eider Melan Hidalgo



Sandra Patricia Loaiza Gallego



Mattius Felipe Rodríguez Buitrago



Germán Alberto Parada Aristizabal



Lina Verónica Quintero Ríos



Maria Camila Soto Loaiza


to the Assembly

bottom of page